Home

When Lola Perez-Santiago walked into my office, I was feeling awful. The struggle is real in a start-up funded by tape and Bitcoin.

“I want something that reminds me of my college days.” her lips pursed.

I listened.

“We was laughing. Always laughing. And smoke, bbq, Polish Marlboros. One time I came back from school for break and my mother she ask me, ‘Why you always smell so smokey when you come back?’ I told her, ‘Yo soy como soy.”

I nod.

“I’ve got something.”

The Youtube video above is the first draft of what eventually became the most famous affiliate sales commercial on the internet:

Leave a Reply

